top of page

Release Date.

My husband finished editing Letalis Vindicta about 21.30 last night. I have just spent this morning accepting his changes and after lunch will finish formatting so it is ready to upload to Amazon.

Very exciting, yet a little scared. Really hope you all will enjoy it.

I confess it is quite a long book (165,704 words) I think it's length might have been one of factors that has put literacy agents off. When I did a google search last week 'how long should a novel be?' this blog popped up.

These are the guidelines

"80,000 – 89,999: Totally cool

90,000 – 99,999: Generally safe

70,000 – 79,999: Might be too short; probably all right

100,000 – 109,999: Might be too long; probably all right

Below 70,000: Too short

110,000 or above Too long "

So it would appear my book is twice as long as it should be.

Please don't be put off and think I didn't edit it enough. The story is long because it's a long journey stepping from childhood into a adulthood and so it is an action packed adventure.

Please see the eBook version as a BOGOF deal. You are getting two books for the price of one.

Maybe if I ever make a hardcopy of Letalis Vindicta, I will find a midway point and cut into two 80,000 – 89,999 word books. But until then please enjoy my story at its intended length and I hope you will feel you have gotten value for money. Two books rolled into one.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page